Township of Shrewsbury

Resolution #2020-17

Official Depositories

BE IT RESOLVED by the Township Committee of the Township of Shrewsbury that <u>TD BANK, STATE</u> OF N.J. CASH MANAGEMENT FUND, CHASE, WELLS FARGO, COMMUNITY BANK OF N.J., VALLEY NATIONAL BANK, TWO RIVER COMMUNITY BANK, INVESTORS BANK, and BANK OF AMERICA shall be the official depositories of all funds of the Township of Shrewsbury until further notice; and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that such accounts in the name of the Township of Shrewsbury be open or kept with TD BANK, STATE OF N.J. CASH MANAGEMENT FUND, CHASE, WELLS FARGO, COMMUNITY BANK OF N.J., VALLEY NATIONAL BANK, TWO RIVER COMMUNITY BANK, INVESTORS BANK, and BANK OF AMERICA as shall be necessary for the deposit of funds for this Township in accordance with the statutes of the State of New Jersey which said accounts shall be for the deposit in said banks to the credit of this Township from time to time of any and all monies, checks, drafts, notes, acceptances, or other evidence of indebtedness either belonging to this Township or otherwise which may be or hereafter come into its possession and that aforesaid banks be and it is hereby authorized to make payment from the funds on deposit according to the checks, drafts or notes of this Township of Shrewsbury signed only by any one member of the Township Committee and the Financial Officer, or in the emergency situation of the absence of the Financial Officer, any two members of the Township Committee, shall be attested to by the Township Clerk in a resolution to the bank authorizing such signatures.

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Jennings						
Puhak						
Nolan						