## Township of Shrewsbury

## Resolution #2020-35

## APPOINT ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR 2020

WHEREAS, the Municipal Clerk's position in the Township of Shrewsbury is part time, and

**WHEREAS,** the Municipal Clerk is the Chief Election Official of the Municipality, but is required to work in her full time municipality on election days, and

WHEREAS, there is a need for the supervision of the 2020 Primary and General Elections in the Township of Shrewsbury, and

**WHEREAS**, in consultation with the Monmouth County Clerk and Monmouth County Board of Elections, it has been determined that Shrewsbury Township may report to another municipality, for the purposes of returning official election materials and reading of the election machine cartridges,

**NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED** that Julie Martin, Municipal Clerk of Eatontown, and Corinne DiCorica, Deputy Municipal Clerk be appointed as Election Officials of the Township of Shrewsbury for the Primary Election of June 2, 2020 and the General Election of November 3, 2020 at a rate of \$400 per day each for each election, and

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED**, that Julie Martin and Corinne DiCorica are authorized to exercise all the authority and responsibility of the Municipal Clerk/Election Official of Shrewsbury Township on Primary Election Day, June 2, 2020 and General Election Day, November 3, 2020. Each person will be available throughout the election hours, and each will visit the polling place twice during the election hours, including prior to opening the polls. All election materials will be picked up and returned to Eatontown Borough Hall by a member of the Shrewsbury Township polling board, and returns will be transmitted electronically by Eatontown Borough to the Monmouth County Board of Elections.

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Jennings						
Puhak						
Nolan						

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of the resolution adopted by the Township Committee at the Regular Meeting held on January 14, 2020.

Pamela Howard, RMC,CMR Municipal Clerk Edward P. Nolan Mayor