## TOWNSHIP OF SHREWSBURY

## RESOLUTION #2020-77

## RESOLUTION FOR APPOINTMENT OF MAYOR AND DEPUTY MAYOR TO THE TOWNSHIP COMMITTEE OF SHREWSBURY TOWNSHIP DUE TO THE RESIGNATION OF COMMITTEEPERSON/MAYOR EDWARD NOLAN

**WHEREAS,** by resolution of June 9, 2020, Lynda Lettice, residing at 79 Crawford Street, Shrewsbury Township, New Jersey, 07724 was appointed as Township Committeeperson to fill the vacancy left by the resignation of Township Committeeman Edward Nolan; and

**WHEREAS**, Edward Nolan at the time served as a Township Committeeperson also served as the Mayor, and Committeeperson, Glen Puhak served as Deputy Mayor.

**NOW, THEREFORE BE IT RESOLVED,** that the Township Committee of the Township of Shrewsbury, Monmouth County and State of New Jersey hereby appoints Glen Puhak of 18 Barker Avenue, Shrewsbury Township, New Jersey, 07724 as Mayor of Shrewsbury Township with all the privileges and obligations that may flow from said appointment.

**BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED,** that the Township Committee of the Township of Shrewsbury, Monmouth County and State of New Jersey hereby appoints Lester Jennings of 86 Belshaw Avenue, Shrewsbury Township, New Jersey, 07724 as Deputy Mayor of Shrewsbury Township with all the privileges and obligations that may flow from said appointment.

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Jennings		X	X			
Puhak			X			
Lettice	X		x			

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of the resolution adopted by the Township Committee at the Meeting held on June 9, 2020.

Pamela Howard, RMC,CMR Municipal Clerk Glenwood Puhak Mayor