Township of Shrewsbury

Resolution #2020-80

APPOINT ELECTION OFFICIALS FOR 2020

WHEREAS, on January 14, 2020 the Township Committee adopted Resolution # 2020-35 which appointed election officials for 2020, and

WHEREAS, Corinne DiCorica was appointed and she is no longer able to assist in the supervision of the 2020 Primary Election in the Township of Shrewsbury; and,

THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED that Nina Bernardo of Eatontown Borough will be appointed as Election Official to assist the Borough Clerk of Eatontown on behalf of the Township of Shrewsbury for the Primary Election of July 7, 2020 at a rate of \$400 for the day, and

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, Nina Bernardo is hereby authorized to exercise all the authority and responsibility of the Municipal Clerk/Election Official of Shrewsbury Township on Primary Election Day, July 7, 2020. She will be available throughout the election hours, and will visit the polling place twice during the election hours, including prior to opening the polls. All election materials will be picked up and returned to Eatontown Borough Hall by a member of the Shrewsbury Township polling board, and returns will be transmitted electronically by Eatontown Borough to the Monmouth County Board of Elections.

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Jennings			Х			
Puhak		Х	Х			
Lettice	х		Х			

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of the resolution adopted by the Township Committee at the Regular Meeting held on June 9, 2020.

Pamela Howard, RMC,CMR	Glenwood Puhak
Municipal Clerk	Mayor