TOWNSHIP OF SHREWSBURY RESOLUTION # 2024-07 County of Monmouth

Appointment of Tax Collector for Shrewsbury Township

WHEREAS, Teresa Davis was appointed for one, three-year term, and her term of office expired on December 31, 2023; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Township of Shrewsbury, pursuant to <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 40A:9-141 to appoint a Tax Collector at an annual salary of \$4,300.00; and

WHEREAS, the appointment of a Tax Collector, pursuant to <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 40A:9-141, shall run for a one, three-year term beginning January 1, 2024; and

WHEREAS, the Township Committee has advertised for the position and received applications and resumes as of December 28, 2023.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution shall be submitted to the director of the Division of Local Government Services, Department of Community Affairs, with a copy to the appointee by regular mail.

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Puhak						
Lettice						
Jennings						

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of the resolution adopted by the Township Committee at the Meeting held on January 1, 2024.

Katrina Thornton, CMR Acting Municipal Clerk

Mayor

TOWNSHIP OF SHREWSBURY RESOLUTION # 2024-07 County of Monmouth

Appointment of Tax Collector for Shrewsbury Township

WHEREAS, Teresa Davis was appointed for one, three-year term, and her term of office expired on December 31, 2023; and

WHEREAS, it is the desire of the Township of Shrewsbury, pursuant to <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 40A:9-141 to appoint a Tax Collector at an annual salary of \$4,300.00; and

WHEREAS, the appointment of a Tax Collector, pursuant to <u>N.J.S.A.</u> 40A:9-141, shall run for a one, three-year term beginning January 1, 2024; and

WHEREAS, the Township Committee has advertised for the position and received applications and resumes as of December 28, 2023.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED, that this Resolution shall be submitted to the director of the Division of Local Government Services, Department of Community Affairs, with a copy to the appointee by regular mail.

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Puhak						
Lettice						
Jennings						

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of the resolution adopted by the Township Committee at the Meeting held on January 1, 2024.

Katrina Thornton, CMR Acting Municipal Clerk

Mayor

Certifying Officer:

Catherine LaPorta Chief Financial Officer