COMMITTEEMEMBER _	Bailly	OFFERED THE FOLLOWING RESOLUTION AND MOVED ITS
ΔΠΩΡΤΙΩΝ:		

Resolution # 2017-32 APPOINTING RECYCLING COORDINATOR AND AUTHORIZING TONNAGE GRANT APPLICATION

WHEREAS, the Mandatory Source Separation and Recycling Act. P.L. 1987, c 102, has established a recycling fund from which tonnage grants may be made to municipalities in order to encourage local source separation and recycling programs; and

WHEREAS, it is the intent and spirit of the Mandatory Source Separation and Recycling Act to use the tonnage grants to develop, new municipal recycling programs and to continue and expand existing programs; and

WHEREAS, the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection is promulgating recycling regulations to implement the Mandatory Source Separation and Recycling Act; and

WHEREAS, a resolution authorizing this municipality to apply for such tonnage grants will memorialize the commitment of this municipality to recycling and indicate the assent of the Mayor and Council to the efforts undertaken by the municipality and the requirements contained in the Recycling Act and recycling regulations; and

WHEREAS, such a resolution should designate the individual authorized to ensure that the application is properly completed and timely filed; and

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED by the Township Committee of the Township of Shrewsbury, County of Monmouth, hereby endorses the submission of a Municipal Recycling Tonnage Grant Application to the New Jersey Department of Environmental Protection Office of Recycling and designates Adam Hubeny, Recycling Coordinator, to ensure that the said application is properly filed.

BE IT FURTHER RESOLVED that Adam Hubeny is hereby reappointed Recycling Coordinator at a cost of \$50 per year:

Seconded by Committeemember Nolan and adopted on roll call by the following vote:

Name	Motion	Second	Ayes	Nays	Abstain	Absent
Bailly	х		х			
Puhak			х			
Nolan		x	x			

I hereby certify the above to be a true copy of the resolution adopted by the Township Committee at the Meeting held on January 24, 2017.

Suzanne M. Veitengruber, RMC, CMFO	Edward P. Nolan
Municipal Clerk	Mayor